Church blog

Last year while I was still on staff at church, I had a blog at their web page. The  day after I had the stroke, friends asked me about what had showed up there. I had set up something to appear on the first of the month and had forgotten about it. Later when I was able to check, it became one of several messages the Lord sent back to us during the year to steady us.

Here is what it said.

God places His saints where they will bring the most glory to Him, and we are totally incapable of judging where that may be. – Oswald Chambers

God sees where He is placing me, sending me. I will not be able to see this at first, but that’s when I must carefully obey, trusting that God DOES know what He is doing!

About Deacon Rick

I am a retired Deacon in Lakeland Florida.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Church blog

  1. Boyd Baker says:

    Thinking of you and praying for you Rick.

  2. Nancy M says:

    Powerful!!

Leave a Reply

