Humming the tune

Paul was only 16 years old when he wrote the words to the song.

Doing the garden, digging the weeds, who could ask for more?
Will you still need me, will you still feed me when I’m sixty-four?

They won’t be singing this at church this morning but I’ll probably be humming it at some point today. At our house Melanie is the one who pays attention to the weeds. And she still feeds me (And no, not weeds).

Paul McCartney has passed the benchmark. So has Melanie. My turn now. The question is always there, I guess, hanging in the air. It’s good to finally have the answer. From Melanie (the same answer I gave her). And from Jesus.

One less thing to worry about on my birthday!

About Deacon Rick

I am a retired Deacon in Lakeland Florida.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Humming the tune

  1. Pingback: At 65 | Deacon Rick

Leave a Reply

