Mom-isms

I’ve added yet another blog link on the right. This one is from Katie Hoover who is married to my nephew Sam out in Colorado. (Is there such a thing as a niece-in-law??)

In particular I draw your attention to a series of entries Katie has entitled “Mom-isms” where she reflects on certain phrases and questions that she hears herself repeating to the children over and over and over and over.

Noticing how often she finds herself restating certain guidelines to the very same children who heard them yesterday or five minutes ago naturally gets Katie thinking about how often God repeats Himself to her and all of us.

As we all know, in general, moms speak very plainly and in full expectation of being listened to and obeyed.

The first time.

This is, no doubt, a part of the Image of God carried by mothers (and fathers). So what’s our my problem?

triple…….Just a minute! I’m thinking.

PS – Oh, and just to be clear, I don’t know these kids. They are not Katie’s and Sam’s! And no, they are not pictures of me either. I’m told that evidence was all destroyed long ago.

About Deacon Rick

I am a retired Deacon in Lakeland Florida.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

